Skip navigation

Leading politicians, journalists, broadcasters and academics will be among those being honoured at this year's annual Political Studies Association Awards ceremony.

The winners are being announced at a celebratory lunch being held on Tuesday 27th November at:

The Institute of Directors
116 Pall Mall
London SW1Y 5ED

The event, which takes place between 12 and 2pm, will be hosted by the Radio 4’s Today programme presenter Jim Naughtie The award categories include:

· Politician of the Year
· Parliamentarian of the Year
· Lifetime Achievement in Politics
· Political Journalist of the Year
· Political broadcaster/programme of the Year
· Setting the Political Agenda Awards
· Political Publication of the Year
· Best Political Satire

The lunch will also include the announcement of the results of a poll of PSA members, conducted by YouGov, on ‘The Best Prime Minister We Never Had’.

The Political Studies Association (PSA) - which represents the UK's politics professors and lecturers, - present these awards annually to those who have made a significant contribution to the practice, reporting and study of politics. over the past year.

The Political Studies Association, with over 1500 members, is the leading organisation in the UK dedicated to developing and promoting the study of politics

For further information please contact Ivor Gaber on or 07730 955690 or David Walter on 07768 616568.

The award ceremony is by invitation only journalists wishing to attend should contact: Jack Arthurs at or call 0191 222 5121.

Any photographers requiring picture access should contact the press office. Visit the psa website at

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of Ivor Gaber Associates in the following categories: Media & Marketing, Public Sector, Third Sector & Legal, for more information visit