Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.

With a massive 1 in 5 women in the UK currently considering cosmetic surgery, the appeal of going ‘under the knife’ is more widespread than ever before.

In response to this growing trend, September will see the first ever consumer cosmetic surgery event to take place in the UK. The Body Beautiful Show at London’s Café Royal will be the UK’s largest and most comprehensive showcase of the world’s top surgeons, cosmetic companies, clinics and products, demystifying the world of cosmetic enhancement whether surgical or non-surgical.

Each floor of the Café Royal will feature a top clinic where visitors will be able to enjoy hospitality, listen to presentations, talk one to one with surgeons and arrange further consultations.

Leading experts in their respective sectors will be hosting a range of exciting demonstrations, premiering the very latest innovations in cosmetic enhancement including The Dental Facelift, The ‘Fat Jab’, 3-D Facial Modelling and Tattoo Removal. The show will also feature a comprehensive seminar programme of expert speakers who will provide facts, dispel myths, allay fears and ensure that anyone interested in or considering cosmetic surgery can make an informed decision.

Body Beautiful’s keynote speaker, Dr Hilary Jones said, ‘I’m thrilled and delighted to be involved in this first show which will educate the public about the world of surgical and non-surgical cosmetic treatments in a responsible, balanced and well informed way. Cosmetic treatments today are available to almost everybody; they are no longer the unique province of the rich and famous. The show is so significant because for the first time the public can come along and discover how they might benefit from such modern treatments.’

The Body Beautiful Show will also feature a hair styling and pampering zone offering massage and facials, whilst featuring the latest diet and fitness regimes, cosmetics and spa treatments, catwalk beauty tips and celebrity make up secrets. Body Beautiful promises to be a luxurious, live and interactive two day experience for anyone wanting to get the low down on cosmetic surgery, meet some of the top people in their fields and to learn how to look and feel fantastic.

The Body Beautiful Show is endorsed by The British Association of Cosmetic Surgeons (BACS) and the British Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons (BAAPS) and is also supported by the UK’s largest independent cosmetic treatment website, The Consulting Room.

Tickets for this exclusive event cost £25.00 and are available from the Body Beautiful website: www.bodybeautifulshow.co.uk

Notes to editors:

Dr Hilary Jones
Dr Hilary Jones qualified at the Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine, London, in 1976. He became a full time Principal in General Practice in 1982 and a GP trainer in 1987. He now practices part time as an NHS GP. He joined the breakfast TV station TV:am in 1990 and has carried on his regular morning slots with GMTV. His sympathetic and laid back style has made him a popular and respected medical opinion nationwide. He has co-presented The Health Show with Terry Wogan and has a regular guest slot on Steve Wright’s Radio 2 afternoon show discussing medical matters.

Key Speakers:

Dr Hilary Jones: Cosmetic Surgery: Everything you wanted to know but were too afraid to ask

Dr Daniel P. Goldberg: The Changing Face of Cosmetic Surgery

Wendy Lewis: The Lowdown on the Best and Brightest Cosmetic Enhancement Trends

Dr Angelica Kouvoni: Cosmetic Solutions Following Pregnancy

Dr Laurence Kirwan: The Executive Facelift

Dr David Eccleston: Botox – The Magic and The Myths

Dr Elizabeth Dancey: Innovations in Cosmetic Medicine

Dr Patrick Bowler: How To Look Ten Years Younger

Dr N.K. Mohindra: The Dental Facelift

Tracey Nathan: Healthy Ageing – The Perricone Prescription

Dr Jacques Otto: Isolagen

Dr Umar Khan: Breast Augmentation – Is it one operation for everyone?

Dr Cecilia Tregear: Pink Viagra and Harmonious Hormones

Dr Lucy Glancey: Phosphatidylcholine – The Fat Jab


Key Exhibitors:


ADD (Added Dimension Dentistry – The Dental Facelift) www.dentalfacelift.com
Advanced Skin Therapy www.epilight-int.com
Advance Visioncare www.advancevisioncare.co.uk
BAAPS – British Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons www.b-a-c-s.co.uk
BACS – British Association of Cosmetic Surgeons www.b-a-c-s.co.uk
Bare Necessity www.barenecessity.co.uk
Beautytek www.beautytek.co.uk
BUPA Hospitals www.bupahospitals.co.uk
CAP 600 City Dental www.cap600.com
Consulting Room www.consultingroom.com
Cosmeceuticals www.skin-health.co.uk
Cosmetic Surgery Advice Service www.cosmeticsurgeryservices.com
Cosmetic Solutions www.cosmetic-solutions.co.uk
Court House Clinic
Danne Montague King www.dannemking.com
Highgate Private Hospital www.highgatehospital.co.uk
Hurlingham Clinic and Spa www.hurlinghamclinic.co.uk
iCare Medicare www.cosmetique-surgery.com
Inamed www.inamed.com
Isolagen www.isolagen.co.uk
Jan Marini Skin Research www.janmarini.co.uk
Lasercare Clinics www.lasercare-clinic.co.uk
Lifestyle Clinic www.lifestyleclinic.co.uk
Linda Briggs www.lindabriggs.co.uk
Medical Aesthetics www.mas.uk.net
Mediscapes Surgery Abroad www.surgeryabroad.com
Medi-Phill/Aventis
Natural Enhancement www.nenhancement.co.uk
Q-Med www.q-med.co.uk
Saltapeel www.integremedint.com
Seven Oaks Natural Health
Skin Revision UK Ltd www.nvperriconemd.co.uk
Specialist Make Up Services www.permanent-makeup.com
Wigmore Pharmacy www.wigmoremedical

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of Max Clifford Associates in the following categories: Entertainment & Arts, Health, Leisure & Hobbies, Women's Interest & Beauty, Travel, Medical & Pharmaceutical, for more information visit https://pressreleasewire.responsesource.com/about.