Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.

Winners to be revealed 12th May

LK Today, Lorraine Kelly's daily lively mix of celebrities and lifestyle TV show, has announced the nominations for its High Street Fashion Awards 2008, to be held in London on Monday,12th May. The Awards, now in their fourth year, showcase the best of British High Street Fashion. Awards are given various categories including, Best Trendsetters, Best Shoes and Best Jeans.

For the second year running, the Awards will be sponsored by THE PERFUME SHOP Europe’s largest fragrance-only retailer. The nominations include Primark and Matalan, who are up for Best Value. Topshop and Zara are nominated in both the Best Trendsetter and Best Men’s fashion categories.

Nominated fashion retailers have been shortlisted by the LK Today panels of judges who includes, Lorraine Kelly, Mark Heyes (GMTV’s Fashion Expert), Myleene Klass and Jo Elvin (Editor of Glamour). The award winners will be chosen by LK Today and GMTV viewers who can vote for their favourite in each category via,

THE PERFUME SHOP will be presenting its own Award again this year for the ‘Best Dressed Celebrity’ award. In 2007 the winner was Coleen McLoughlin.. This award is voted for by customers of The Perfume Shop in their 165 stores across the UK. This year’s nominees are Kelly Osbourne, Lliy Allen, Alexa Chung and Fearne Cotton.

Presenter Lorraine Kelly says,
”I am very excited about this year’s Awards. High street fashion never ceases to amaze me – there is so much choice, no matter your age, size or budget. I love the way the high street stores take inspiration from all the latest designer looks and makes them accessible to everyone, at a fraction of the price!”

LK Today will be televising highlights from the Awards ceremony on the LK Today show on Tuesday, 13th May.

The categroies are -

Best Trendsetters

1. H&M
2. Topshop
3. Warehouse
4. Zara

Best Value

1. George
2. Matalan
3. Primark
4. Uniglo

Best Accessories

1. Accessorize
2. Mango
3. Topshop
4. Urban Outfitters

Best Premium

1. All Saints
2. French Connection
3. Jaeger
4. Reiss

Best Jeans

1. Gap
2. Levis
3. River Island
4. Topshop

Best Shoe Collection

1. Bertie
2. Faith
3. Kurt Geiger
4. New Look

Best Department Store (exclusive online category)

1. Debenhams
2. House Of Fraser
3. M&S
4. Selfridges

Best Men’s Fashion (exclusive online category)

1. All Saints
2. Burton
3. Topman
4. Zara

Best Plus Size (exclusive online category)

1. Debehams
2. Evans
3. New Look
4. Simply B

The Perfume Shop Sponsored award ‘Best dressed Celebrity’

1. Alexa Cheung
2. Fearne Cotton
3. Kelly Osbourne
4. Lily Allen

Get voting now for who you want to win one of our LK High Street Fashion Awards. Voting starts online on April 28th and will close at midday on the 9th May. The only way to vote is via apart from the Best Dressed Celebrity category, where all voting will take place at the Perfume Shop.

For further information please contact:

Jonathan Kirkby, EdenCancan
Tel: 020 7395 0509/Email:

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of EDENCANCAN in the following categories: Men's Interest, Women's Interest & Beauty, Media & Marketing, Retail & Fashion, for more information visit