Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.

In the run up to the 2012 London Olympics, the world’s finest pole sports athletes came together in London on July 19th and 20th to compete for the title of the first World Pole Sport Gold Medal Champion.

Organised by the International Pole Sports Federation (IPSF), the event featured an exceptional group of men and women who earned their respected place in history as the first bronze, silver, or gold medalist in Pole Sports. Competing in the first Olympic-style exhibition event were over 60 of the world’s most elite pole sport athletes from 25 countries.

The IPSF is proud to announce the winners...

In the Women's Single category;
Gold medal winner; Natalia Tatarintseva, Ukraine
Silver medal winner: Alessandra Marchetti, Italy
Bronze medal winner; Polina Volchek, Russia

In the Men's Single category;
Gold medal winner; Eugeny Greshilov, Russia
Silver medal winner: Guillaume Saunier, France
Bronze medal winner; Kazuya Naka, Japan

In the Double's category;
Gold medal winners; Ruth Mansfield and Tiffany Downes, Australia
Silver medal winners: Sarah Scott and Bendy Kate, United Kingdom
Bronze medal winners; Kazuya Naka and Masayo Okamoto, Japan

Medals were presented by British Olympic Bronze Medalist and Pole Sports Ambassador Tasha Danvers. Tasha recently retired and is now changing career paths to compete as a Pole Sports athlete and instructor.

Para Pole Athletes were represented by Deb Roach from Australia who is an amputee. She showcased her amazing pole skills which received a standing ovation. Deb is an inspiration to all pole athletes as she can perform fantastic inverted acrobatics with only one arm.

The International Pole Sport Federation continues its mission as the only international governing body of pole sports dedicated to uniting athletes and nations throughout the world in pursuit of being included in the Olympic program.

The next World Pole Sport Championship is sited to be in Cancun Mexico in July 2013. Only the Winner and the First runner up of a National and International Championship qualify to be included in the next World Pole Sport Championship, for more details please see

To request more information, photos or interviews with the event organisers or winners please contact KT Coates, Executive Vice-President, IPSF

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of Global Publicity in the following categories: Entertainment & Arts, Leisure & Hobbies, Sport, for more information visit