Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.

DATE: 22ND AUG 2012

Nominations announced

The shortlisted nominations for this years Actuarial Post Awards have been revealed. The Awards are made up of ten categories including the coveted Actuary of the Year Award.

Actuary of the Year Nominees:

• Ian Mckinlay, Pension Protection Fund
• James Auty, JLT
• Hilary Salt, First Actuarial
• Andrew James, Price Waterhouse Coopers
• Jon Macdonald, RSA

The full list can be viewed online at Actuarial Post Awards

Launched in May 2011, Actuarial Post has become a leading portal for the Actuarial community, keeping actuaries updated with the latest news and vacancies in the profession. Since the launch the portal and their digital magazine have grown from strength to strength, with an increasing readership everyday. Editor, Ellie Burns commented “Over the past year the response and support for Actuarial Post has been overwhelming and now we’ve had the same support for the Awards. The nominees put forward were all of a high calibre and we are delighted with the selected nominees. There is a lot of excitement about Champion of Social Media, as well as who will take the top spot of Actuary of the Year!”

Voting closes on 31st October and the winner will be announced mid-November 2012.


Notes to editors:

For further information please contact Actuarial Post on 01732 359488 or email
Find out the latest from Actuarial Post on or follow us on Twitter

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of Actuarial Post Ltd in the following categories: Personal Finance, Business & Finance, for more information visit