Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.

The 14th annual British Hairdressing Business Awards has announced the individuals and salons who have won a prestigious award at an exclusive presentation at the Lancaster London Hotel, Lancaster Terrace, London.

Hairdressers Journal International launched the British Hairdressing Business Awards in 1999 to raise the profile of the professional hairdressing industry by recognising and rewarding innovation, business acumen and excellence throughout the industry. “Dedication and commitment to excellence is something that has been shown by every finalist,” commented Publishing Director of Hairdressers Journal International, Jayne Lewis-Orr. “All of the finalists represent the finest business skills the hairdressing industry has to offer. The standard of entries confirms that hairdressing is an industry that continues to grow and develop.”

To enter the British Hairdressing Business Awards, salons or individuals have to meet the criteria set by the sponsors and organisers. This has to be presented in a dossier, which is judged initially by a panel of industry experts from the sponsoring companies – 365 Salon Education, Aston & Fincher,, Clynol Salon Exclusive, Flip-in-Hair, Great Lengths, Kérastase, KeraStraight, L’Oréal Professionnel, Schwarzkopf Professional, TIGI, Wella Professionals and XpertHR. From the first round judging, finalists are selected and their dossiers are then judged by an independent panel of judges.

The night got off to a fantastic start with a champagne reception, followed by dinner before leading media personality Dan Lobb announced the individual awards, with category sponsors presenting the awards to the jubilant winners. Winners received an exclusive, contemporary designed British Hairdressing Business Awards trophy inlaid with 18ct gold.

The Winners of the 2012 British Hairdressing Business Awards

Customer Care Award sponsored by Kérastase – Tommy’s Hair Company

Junior of the Year sponsored by – Hannah Stoneham, Strangeways Ltd

Manager of the Year sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel – Natalie Hinton, Ken Picton Salon

Salon Design Award sponsored by Aston & Fincher – The House of Rush

Salon Team of the Year sponsored by KeraStraight – Rainbow Room International, George Square

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer sponsored by Great Lengths - Ruffians

Training Award sponsored by Wella Professionals – Sarah Hodge Hairdressers

Salon of the Year 1 sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional – Ken Picton Salon

Salon of the Year 2 sponsored by Clynol Salon Exclusive – Spirit Hair Company

Retail Salon of the Year sponsored by Flip-in-Hair – Hooker & Young, Darlington

Marketing Award sponsored by 365 Salon Education – Bonce Salons

Website/Innovation of the Year sponsored by TIGI - Voodou

Front of House Team of the Year sponsored by HJi – Tommy’s Hair Company

Franchisee of the Year sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International – Laura Procter, Westrow West Park

Franchisor of the Year sponsored by XpertHR – Rush Hair

Business Director of the Year sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International – Marc Westerman & Steve Rowbottom, Westrow

For further information on the British Hairdressing Business Awards please contact Alison Jameson or Rachael Grieve at Alison Jameson Consultants on +44 131 621 7210, fax +44 131 621 7215 or email;

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of AJC93 in the following categories: Women's Interest & Beauty, Business & Finance, Media & Marketing, for more information visit