Skip navigation
Skip navigation
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser.
BHBA logo

On Monday 14th September, the winners of HJ’s 2015 British Hairdressing Business Awards will be announced at a black-tie ceremony held in the heart of London’s West End at the Lancaster London Hotel. After an excellent number of entries in all categories were received, and an intense judging process, finalists have been chosen to represent the best in the business within their chosen discipline. Now in their 17th year, the prestigious British Hairdressing Business Awards are a highlight in the business calendar and attract entries from hairdressing professionals across the country.

Executive Director, Jayne Lewis-Orr comments, “Britain is seen as a leader within the global hairdressing community and we are proud of our professionals at all levels. They are intuitive, resourceful and creative in every sense of the word and the entries submitted across all categories demonstrated a commitment that other industries could benefit from.”

During the two day judging process, each entry is evaluated by category sponsors and influential business associates and industry names respected for their vision and success. Entrants must demonstrate why they are leaders in their chosen discipline and provide evidence to back up their statements. Finalists from Junior, Manager, Salon Stylist and the Business Director categories are invited to be formally interviewed by a chosen panel of experts, to confirm their place within the competition.

Introduced for 2015 is the new Male Grooming Salon of the Year category. Reflecting the high street demand for barber and grooming salons HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards are providing a platform for these business to complete on an even level.

The winners will be announced by a leading media personality at a stylish black tie awards evening on Monday 14th September 2015 at the Lancaster London Hotel.

British Hairdressing Business Awards 2015 Finalists

Business Director of the Year sponsored by HJ
• Caroline Sanderson and Carla Zebrowski, Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Mark Woolley, Electric Hair Brighton
• Yashar Rasekh, Paul Edmonds London
• Abby Whittaker and Karly Whittaker, Sarah Hodge Hairdressers Taunton
• Andrew Price, Andrew Price Group
• Andy Phouli, Rush Hair

Customer Care Award sponsored by Kérastase
• Aesthetics, Solihull
• Headromance, Havant
• Malcolm Murphy Hair, Leicester
• Metropolis, Kingston
• Paul Edmonds, London
• The Gallery Hair & Beauty, Tunbridge Wells

Franchisee of the Year
• Liz Young, Francesco Group, Cannock
• Helen Fuller, KH Hair Hinkley, Leicester
• Nicola Keith-Jopp, Rush, Reigate
• Claire Denyer, Saks Hair and Beauty, Kingshill
• David Akroyd, Toni&Guy, East Grinstead
• Sarah Kealy, Toni&Guy, Solihull

Front of House Team of the Year sponsored by Salon Genius
• Aesthetics, Solihull
• Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Foran & Blake Hair & Beauty, Lancashire
• Mark Leeson, Mansfield
• Radiance MediSpa, Exeter
• Rainbow Room International, Stirling

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer
• Atelier, Clifton
• Graham West Hair Design, Fladbury
• Hare and Bone, London
• Headrush (Hair Salons), Laindon
• Laundry for Hair, Sheffield
• Tim Scott Wright @ The Hair Surgery, Stourbridge

Innovation of the Year
• Foss Academy, Hatfield
• Francesco Group, Stafford
• ghd, London
• Halo Hair Extensions, Doncaster
• Lara Johnson Lifestyle, Swansea
• Salon Media Screen, Epsom

Junior of the Year
• Katie Jayne Williams, Code Hair Consultants, Oulton Broad
• Harvey Liam Regan, Dale Hairdressing, Birmingham
• Tom Hughes, En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield
• Ellie Bond, Spargo Hairdressing, Brentwood
• George Joseph Curran, Errol Douglas, London
• Brooke Evans, Tim Wright @ The Hair Surgery, Stourbridge

Male Grooming Salon of the Year sponsored by Andis
• Hair & Image for Men (H.I.M), Edinburgh
• Jamie Stevens, London
• The Company of Master Barbers, Southport

Manager of the Year sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel
• Scott Frazer-Halsey, Clipso, Watford
• Claire Louise Timlin, En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield,
• James Hughes, Foran & Blake Hair & Beauty, Lancashire
• Kevin Speck, Toni&Guy Westfield White City
• Ashley Miah, Toni&Guy Wigmore Street
• Bree Davie, Trevor Sorbie Hampstead, London

Marketing Award
• Broad Street Hair, Bristol
• Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Elajé Hair & Beauty, Cambridge
• Francesco Group, Stafford
• The Hepburn Hair Project, Manchester

Retail Salon of the Year sponsored by Fresh Approach
• Barrie Stephen Hair, Leicester
• Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Hair Culture, Leytonstone
• KAM, Lossiemouth
• The Company of Master Barbers, Southport
• Toni&Guy, Canary Wharf

Salon Design Award
• Aesthetics, Solihull
• Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Gavin Taylor Hair, Leicestershire
• Hare and Bone, London
• Novo Hair, Southend-on-Sea
• Sarai Hair and Beauty, Berkshire

Salon of the Year 1 sponsored by Salon Services
• Metropolis, Kingston
• Rainbow Room International, Buchanan Street
• Seckingtons, Northampton
• The Gallery Hair and Beauty, Tunbridge Wells
• Trevor Sorbie, Covent Garden
• Tufties Hair & Beauty, Lancashire

Salon of the Year 2
• Bloggs Hair Design, Bristol
• Ego Hair Design, Inverness
• Hairven Salon, Nottingham
• Jam Hair, Sanderstead
• Spirit Hair Company, Wallingford
• The Curious Comb, Blackheath

Salon Stylist of the Year
• Steve Robinson, Electric Hair, Oxford
• Kate O’Sullivan, Francesco Group, Stafford
• Joseph Ferero, Halo Hair & Beauty, Harrogate
• Helen Stilnwell, KH Hair Arnold, Nottingham

Salon Team of the Year sponsored by Affinage Salon Professional
• En Route Hair & Beauty, Wakefield
• Foran & Blake Hair & Beauty, Lancashire
Hairven Salon, Nottingham
KJM Salons, Fleet
• Q Hair & Beauty, Chichester
• Trevor Sorbie, Manchester

Training Award sponsored by Wella Professionals
• Andrew Price Group, Pembrokeshire
• Bliss, Loughborough
• Francesco Group, Stafford
• Hob Salons & Academy, Camden
• Saks Hair & Beauty, Kingshill
• Sarah Hodge Hairdressers, Taunton

For press enquiries or to interview any of the 2014 British Hairdressing Business Awards winners, please contact Alison Jameson or Lauren Martin at Alison Jameson Consultants on + 44 (0)131 621 7210, fax + (0) 44 131 621 7215 or email;

This press release was distributed by ResponseSource Press Release Wire on behalf of AJC93 in the following categories: Women's Interest & Beauty, Business & Finance, Media & Marketing, for more information visit