Skip nav


The quality of submissions across all categories attests to the value the industry now places on these Awards

In what has been the largest number of entries ever for this year’s 6th International Datacentre and Cloud Awards the winners were announced last night at a gala dinner held in London with Steven Norris, former politician and mayoral candidate, and chairman of Virtus Data Centres as the guest speaker and Awards host.

Category winners were as follows: Public Cloud Services & Infrastructure : Cohesive FT; Private Cloud Services & Infrastructure: Iomart; Energy Efficiency and Environmental Sustainability: Colt Technology Services; Co-location Provider of the Year: TelecityGroup; Datacentre Retrofit of the Year: AECOM; New Datacentre of the Year: Cofely Deutschland GmbH/ akquinet data center competence GmbH; Managed Services Award: ControlCircle; Operational Excellence of the Year: Interxion; Modular Award: Automation N.V.; Entrepreneur of the Year (International): Charles Nasser, CEO and Founder, Claranet; Entrepreneur of the Year (Data Centre Industry): Andy Hirst, Global Director, Sudlows; CxO of the Year: Alastair Mills, CEO, 6 Degrees; Young Talent associated with the Data Centre Industry: Alex Nock, Red Engineering Design Ltd; The Judges Award 2013: Prior1 GmbH.

Highly Commended for their submissions were: eCube Computing GmbH (Energy Efficiency and Environmental Sustainability); MigSolv (Migration Solutions) (Co-location Provider of the Year); ebrc (Managed Services Award) and Rackspace (Operational Excellence of the Year).

“The quality of submissions across all categories attests to the value the industry now places on these Awards” commented Ashley Davis, the retiring chairman of the Judges Panel. “Winners and companies commended and shortlisted gain tremendous recognition among their customers and industry peers. The Awards continues to reflect the international character of the datacentre and cloud industry and the demonstrable need for customer focus and innovation to remain in lead position.”

The Judges panel which has been chaired for the past three years by Ashley Davis, includes experts from the UK, France, Germany, Netherlands and USA. Sponsors of the Awards evening included Anixter, Virtus Data Centres, and SunGard Availability Services. The Awards has a dedicated group on LinkedIn to engage in discussion and follow announcements.

T+ 44 (0) 20 71995 732