Skip nav
Roy Sheppard speaking at a conference

On Behalf of Roy Sheppard founder and international facilitator and speaker, Roy Sheppard predicts that freelancers will face a very tough year ahead, in which their mental resilience will be particularly important.

Roy Sheppard said, “As someone who has freelanced through two recessions, with the next one likely to last for up to two years, this will be an extremely challenging time for freelancers, as the organisations and individuals currently pay them look to reduce costs. In addition, as large employers such as Meta and Twitter have already shed thousands of staff, more employees may be forced into freelance work as they strive to make ends meet. This in turn will create greater competition within the existing freelancer marketplace.”

In response to numerous challenges faced by self-employed people in the creative industries, Roy...

Read full release

Image Channel